♥pretty boy power♥

Hankyung To Quit Super Junior?!

WHAT.

This can’t be true.  UGH please let this not be true DDDD:!!!!

I like a lot of kpop groups, but as you all know, I’m really partial to DBSK and Super Junior (+ all subgroups).   And they both had a great first half of 2009, but wow are things going down the shitter or what.  Not to mention all the other crappy stuff that happened this year, like Wonbin leaving F.T Island and Jaebum leaving 2PM (and I just got into this year a;sldkfj NOOOO) and … seriously this is such bullshit.  I’ve tried and am still trying really hard to be optimistic, but WHAT THE HELL KPOP STOP KILLING OFF MY FANDOMS.

I know that all boybands won’t last forever, but there’s too much happening too fast.  And all the same time!  DAMMIT.

December 20, 2009 - Posted by | Super Junior

44 Comments »

  1. SPAZZES!!!! WHAT AM I GOING TO DO W/O HANKYUNG IN SUPER JUNIOR?!@#?!@#!)(@#*!@)( ARGH…wow i’m seriously just sad now =(….what will happen to my hanchul pairing!!! THIS IS RIDICULUOS?!?!! WHAT?!@#!)@*# OMG !!@#!@# SOOOO SAD!!!!!

    Comment by klamchops | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • this just makes the card that i wrote u all the more sad=(!!! OMG PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE tell me this is just a rumour! worst christmas present EVER!!!!

      Comment by klamchops | December 20, 2009 | Reply

      • the court paper!! omg..WHAT> http://ent.sina.com.cn/y/2009-12-21/15102817744.shtml

        Comment by klamchops | December 21, 2009 | Reply

        • DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD:
          ;___________;

          I read Heechul changed his cy to an allblack background and put a sad song as his BG music D:

          Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

          • he totally closed his cy now ):

            Comment by ilovejr | December 23, 2009 | Reply

            • D:
              …Can I please have at least ONE WEEK of happiness for Christmas?
              God, I hope that next year is better than this one.

              Comment by umazes | December 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. OMG, what!?
    b.s, I just started to love him even more with the Suju-M promotions D:
    asalk;dhkfgjkds too many bad stuff in the kpop world of 2009 for boy fandoms :||

    Comment by apxiii | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • a;slkdjf it’s weird cause they’re right in the middle of promotions.

      and yeah 2009 has been so bad to boybands :((((( (albeit awesome for girl groups)

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. ..to make us feel better? xO
    Photos of TVXQ’s Changmin on the set of Paradise Meadow unveiled

    http://www.allkpop.com/index.php/full_story/photos_of_tvxqs_changmin_on_the_set_of_paradise_meadow_unveiled/

    Comment by apxiii | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • THANK YOU <3
      he's gorgeous, I can't wait to see this..

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. Till SM officially comments… I will not trust a single ounce of this…despite credible sources, I hope they will be not credible for once despite my respect for journalism… We know what have to go thru to be what they are today and I don’t think Geng didnt think hard enough before he submits whatever he submitted. I just saw a fancam from Nanjing Su Show and I felt great that Zhou Mi and Henry is part of the family though without Kibum and my bb… but at least the acceptance to stand on that same stage… its just all unexpected… God… I am tearing up now and I am still at work before X’mas break… And I really don’t like the comparison with JaeChunSu situation. Its all just unfortunate and bad timing.

    Other than that, I think I will pretty much die. SJ is my main fandom and one that I so crazily in love. Not that I am rabid or insane… if we see the rabid things fangirls do these days… too many examples to mentioned,I have always thought I am level minded enough… But Suju and DBSK is like 2 of my biggest K-pop love, *if* and using the word very loosely… if anything happens… I will give it all up…coz I can’t take no heartbreak no more… I know bb, boybands don’t last forever but there are who last enough to grow together with us for a long time… K-pop,if anything but just turbulent these days… I sometimes freaks out what I read on a daily basis…

    And I just put in an order for Su Show II live album… how am I gonna enjoy it, knowing something was probably brewing all this while?

    God… its like just a week before 31 Dec, but I can tell the year is ending really bad for me till all this SM stuffs gets cleared up! >.< I type too much… gomen…

    Comment by piecesofporcelain | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • I re-read what I type… aish… till now we do not know if it was really Geng was the one that submitted whatever that was submitted… I hope that it is not him and its really just a misunderstanding…

      Comment by piecesofporcelain | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • I hope everything will be okay :((
      Kyu did post that not-very-cryptic message on his cyworld though. Geng probably blindsided them with this info, I think SM didn’t even know they were being sued.

      I don’t know if I could quit kpop altogether cause there are lots of groups I really like, but my interest would drop off precipitously if DBSK and SJ leave, seriously. …. ;____;

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  5. you’d think 2009 would just give up with 10 days left. -____-
    this honestly is one of the worst kpop years ever. all the people leaving, swine flu, lawsuits, suicides, etc. etc.
    (and family outing is ending too TT______TT)

    the sources so far have been pretty unspecific, so until then…we’ll just have to sit and wait for good news :'(

    I THINK YOU NEED SOME CHEERING UP.
    teaser for sbs gayo:

    omg toooooo cute.
    (also, if you haven’t seen the line-up for gayo’s:(http://twelfs.com/blog/2009/12/20/update-sbs-gayo-daejun-line-up-list/)

    “Although Jaebum has left, the 2PM members are still with him. With the release of their 1st album, it has been revealed that 2PM distributes their income with Jaebum.
    An associate of the members stated “In November, before their formal activities, the 6 members ended their discussion with JYP Entertainment. The 6 members requested for their income to be shared with Jaebum. The topic of income distribution is a very sensitive subject amongst groups. Despite it, the 6 members stated that Jaebum is ‘forever our leader’ and for the income to be equally distributed.””

    :’D too precious for words…

    junsu = mozart….

    last time you asked about whether or not beast had their own show and i didn’t reply :| well, here you go~

    it’s been subbed up to episode 4 so far!

    yoobin rocks. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P4T5YoPcgb0&amp;
    (yes, that is jyp in the back singing, HAHA)

    THIS ABSOLUTELY MADE MY DAY WHEN I FIRST SAW IT. i LOVE LOVE LOVE his hair here, i can’t even express it in words. FIERCE.

    TT____________TT

    Comment by fruityrose | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • I AGREE. Who knew this year would end on such a low note for kpop. (And Family Outing is ending, what?! NOOOOOOOO!!!!)

      I love all your links <3 They always, always cheer me up!! THANK YOU BB :D :D :D

      The Jaebum thing is really sweet <333 I'm glad the members still think about him often … now he just has to come back. Hopefully at the beginning of 2010 or something, that's like good karma for the rest of the year lol.

      Junsu = Mozart … XDDDD lol I kind of like it~

      And omg that clip of Hyunjoong dancing Rainism = A++++++++++++++++++++++++. WHAT A HOTTIE. I think I've totally missed out on all of SS501's comeback activities lol, I need to catch up on those now *__*.

      2PM is so cute <3 <3 <3

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

      • ALSO IN CASE YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THE ASLGKHASGLIASGING GORGEOUS SHINEE 2010 CALENDAR SCANS:

        http://community.livejournal.com/omonatheydidnt/2294564.html#cutid1

        omg they are perfect, i swear *_________*

        Comment by fruityrose | December 22, 2009 | Reply

        • and of course, to balance things out…

          “The day before, Hangeng, the only Chinese member of Asia’s super popular group, Super Junior, filed for a termination of his “exclusive contract” with SM Entertainment. According to the latest news from Korea, Hangeng is not the only one who filed the lawsuit. Other Super Junior members have also filed a similar lawsuit, and they include: Lee Teuk, Yesung, Kangin, Eun Hyuk and Donghae. The only reason why news about Hangeng was exposed first, is because of his nationality.”

          Comment by fruityrose | December 23, 2009 | Reply

          • WHAT. WAIT. WHAT.
            :((((((((

            Comment by spazzes | December 25, 2009 | Reply

            • this is just a rumor it’s not confirmed yet.
              personally I think it is not true becuase all of the listed members w/the exception of kangin, with his dui incident everyone has been continuing their schedule.
              right now it is an unconfirmed rumor, as of now only hangeng is still the only one requesting to terminate his contract.

              Comment by pandaluv1 | December 26, 2009 | Reply

  6. I really don’t get what’s happening…..TT

    Comment by dreamtomatoes | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Me neither :(( T__T

      Comment by spazzes | December 27, 2009 | Reply

  7. horrible way to end the year………………….

    Comment by ilovejr | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • ;____; …………..

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  8. NO!!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! I REFUSE TO BELIEVE THIS!! NOOOO! STOP IT!!! *(#&$(q&$(*&@!$&@(# FREAKIN KPOP! STOP KILLING FANDOMS! ITS ALL I LIVE ON!!
    this sucks spazzes…i for one DEFINITELY don’t want him to leave….
    worst year ever…:( you’d think it would get better with just a few days left! JUST A FEW DAYS SPAZZES!!! and they were doing better~ so what happened? T_T
    well there goes my end of the year EVERYTHING…don’t think i can actually enjoy anything with all this hanging over my head..

    Comment by redandrosy | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • I DON’T WANT HIM TO LEAVE EITHER. :(
      Since he’s most responsible for SJ-M’s success in China, I think that would especially spell the end for Super Junior-M and Zhou Mi and Henry will disappear. I don’t want that to happen :((((((. And I love Geng, I don’t want him to go DDD:

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  9. ..er, wait, I’m confused now- this pops up when they’re about to release an album? :00

    http://www.yesasia.com/us/title-to-be-determined-album-dvd-japan-version/1021560763-0-0-0-en/info.html

    Comment by apxiii | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • This is what bothers me the most, I think, why would he choose NOW to file that lawsuit? They’re in the middle of promotions and everything … DBSK did theirs after their Japan tour had finished. :(

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  10. …TT-TT

    NnnoOoOoOoOooooOoooo~~ it cannot be!

    DDDX

    Seriously. Too depressing. I mean, WHAT THE HELL is going on with KPop?! asdfghjklsasd~~~ ;;-;;

    ((And my sister says she has a sudden thought of LSM as Scrooge…))

    …I’m going to go hide under a rock now or something. The general KPop fandom is gearing up to be too apocalyptic for words.

    Comment by zoolooney | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • IKR. And 2009 started off so well… then we get blindsided by a bunch of ugh things near the end of the year :(

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  11. I experienced a distinct lack of emotion upon seeing this b/c…where did this come from? DBSK’s issues were plausable enough to almost be expected, but since when is Hannie not happy in SM and/or Suju? This is completely out of the blue for me.

    I hate to be pessimistic, but I really believe they’ve been hiding the fact that Kibum has left SJ for a while now, and maybe Hannie leaving will allow SJ to air out their dirty laundry and move on as 11(+2^,^).

    No real details are out yet, so until we get the whole story, I’ll just say it’s E.L.F.’s turn to show what real fanclubs are made of. E.L.F. and SJ fighting <3

    Comment by laflor501 | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • IAWTC…up to the part where Geng leaves. I really don’t want him to. But yeah, I stopped including Bum a LOOONG time ago. And with Kangin lying low lately, it really has been like 11 (+2).

      Anyway, Kpop has been fandom raping for a while. It kinda sucks, especially with the end of ’09 just around the corner. I hope 2010 is a better year. ):

      Comment by Tacti | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • exactly, I’m a little shaken by the fact that he’s suing his company, but more so at the TIMING. They’re in the middle of promotions and everything and it seems like SM didn’t know what hit them (not to mention several of the other SJ members O__o…). It’s kind of weird.

      I don’t want him to leave though ;__;. I think SJ will be able to still function, but SJ-M is screwed over if Hankyung leaves.

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  12. NOOOOO!!!! nononononononono!!! How could this be?!?! The year is bad enough for me as it is, now this? Watdaef is happening in SME? I just checked out some news on allkpop, but not sure if they are true or not…please, please, let it not be true…

    This is just so sad =((

    what.the.hell.is.happening?

    Comment by owehmgee | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • That was my reaction D:
      I hope things don’t get worse… it’s already the end of 2009 and this is a super crappy way to end the year, kpop! :(

      Comment by spazzes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  13. YOU KNOW WHAT *cires hardcore*

    This year is just full of crap…If he leaves, I dunno what I’m going to do.

    KEEP THE FAITH >.<
    Yeah, well, my faith is seriously not keeping well.

    It's like…all my favorite bands are being killed off IN ORDER. I started liking DBSK, they almost disbanded immediately. I started liking SuJu, THIS HAPPENS. WTF SM, JUST CHANGE YOUR CONTRACTS SO ALL MY FAVORITE ARTISTS STOP LEAVING. *sobs*

    I can't blame Heechul for writing more emo cyworld entries and stuff…DYING NAO. D:

    Is there anything that can make me deel better? ‘Cause I think I’m having a meltdown now. Some Christmas DX

    (I think my brain is going to explode…)

    Comment by umazes | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s still kind of hazy for me, I don’t even know what’s going on :((((.

      And ughhhhhhhhh as;dlkfja;slkdj I know right this has been such a horrible year for boybands.

      Comment by spazzes | December 25, 2009 | Reply

  14. :( ♥

    but if sm is really awful enough to cause all this then we should probably support them leaving? :/

    Comment by swtsrwlove | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • you’re right … i still feel really terrible for zhou mi and henry though, cause sj-m is screwed when geng leaves. :( and it just sucks to see the dissolution of some of my favorite kpop groups D:

      Comment by spazzes | December 25, 2009 | Reply

  15. FINALLY SOMETHING that’s at least partially happy…http://www.allkpop.com/index.php/full_story/tvxqs_2010_calendar_released/ But there are no smiles…

    http://www.allkpop.com/index.php/full_story/photos_for_jumunjin_with_super_juniors_kibum_revealed/ PLZ come back after this…
    (Well you know what, with all this mess…11 + 2 = 13…ELF can have their forever 13 or whatever D:)

    http://www.allkpop.com/index.php/full_story/tvxq_is_the_number_3_earner_in_japan/ At least Japan is paying them well :)

    Comment by umazes | December 23, 2009 | Reply

    • :D :D :D
      thank you for the links! i’m kind of excited for kibum’s movie … hahaha i love the hair!

      Comment by spazzes | December 25, 2009 | Reply

  16. WONBIN!! *MOURNS*

    Comment by darialois | December 23, 2009 | Reply

    • I MISS THAT KID EVERY SINGLE DAY :(

      Comment by spazzes | December 25, 2009 | Reply

      • i kno! and i just found out about 2pm with heartbeat! jaebom is how!!

        Comment by darialois | December 29, 2009 | Reply

  17. *HOT not how -_-
    more specifically in the ab area.
    cute face tho.

    Comment by darialois | December 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

