♥pretty boy power♥

SBS Gayo Daejun 2008 – Pics + Videos

{credit: 훠우훠우 @ DNBN} HEHEHEHE lol I think this is pretty hot, but I also can’t stop laughing XDD.  ESPECIALLY at Changmin’s expression when he’s undoing his jacket button.  Like really, LMAO.  LMFAO.

I did all my spazzing in the other post, so here are just some links to all the good stuff.   Plus some random spazzing, I can’t help it XD.  Be back with more links (still looking for the Jewelry/BEG/KARA sexy stage, SG Wannabe, and a few more) and pictures ^^.

EDIT: Ah and thanks to zoolooney for the heads up: the youtube user wkfskstmdgh has uploaded the full show ♥!  I am too lazy to list out all the links, but here’s part 1 and part 2 of the show; you can find the rest easily ^^.

2 AM + 2PM Intro.

2AM – This Song.

2PM – 10 Points Out Of 10 Points.  I visited the 2PM thread in soompi for the first time ever today and someone put up a bunch of pics of Junho waving his hands in the hair and fanboying different artists, including Bi, SJ-Happy, DBSK.  Hahahah, what a cutie ♥.  In the embedded pic of DBSK stripping at the end of ‘Mirotic’, that guy holding up his hands (in the silver jacket) is Junho, apparently.  XDDD.  I love fanboys.

SHINee – Love Like Oyxgen, AMIGO, Noona Is Very Pretty.

Davichi + Taeyeon + Sunye – Stand Up For Love.

Daesung – Look At Me Gwi Soon.  GD looked like he was gonna fall out of his chair laughing XDDD.  Worth watching for just that, but Daesung was awesome too!

KARA – Pretty Girl.

Brown Eyed Girls – L.O.V.E + My Style.

Jewelry – One More Time.

F.T Island – After Love + Girls Don’t Know + Heaven.

Son Dam Bi – 미쳤어.

Mini-Drama feat. Daesung, Seungri, Taeyeon, Yuri.

Piano Battle – Taeyang (Don’t Wanna Try) + Junsu (My Everything).   I love Taeyang and Junsu in any and everything they do, but I … don’t think I have never seen them look more charismatic than they do here.  SLDFJKDSLWLEIFJDSKLj;lSDJFSljdklj ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.  (Also, thanks to swtsrwlove for uploading the mp3 rip of Junsu’s performance here!)  More pics: Junsu (1,2,3,4,5)


Dance Battle – Taemin + Seungri + Eunhyuk + Jaebum + Yunho.  PHWOARRRRRRRR.  Looking for Taemin and Jaebum; will be back. More pics: Yunho (1,2)

Wonder Boys 2 – Kissing You & Nobody.  Almost as priceless as the performance itself is the reaction of the audience to said performance :D.

SuJu Happy – Pajama Party.  ^__________^

Epik High + Big Bang (G-Dragon, TOP) + Eun Ji Won + Dynamic Duo – Hip Hop Special Stage.   One of the best special stages all night.  Really, really loved this one, how everyone got up out of their seats and started dancing along.  And that one comment on youtube about SHINee’s Jonghyun makes me smile: “Who was the guy in the pit (silver jacket) who stood up right after Taeyang?  He got his whole posse to stand!”  HAHAHAHA JONGHYUN ILUSM ♥.

Wonder Girls – Princess Intro + Nobody.  They had the best performance outfits out of anyone appearing at the Gayo Daejun imo.  LOOOVE those cropped jackets.  And I can’t stop replaying the part where Sunye marches toward the front at 2:46!!  She’s so sexy ♥!

Seo Taiji – Human Dream.  Don’t you dare skip over this one XD.   One of my most favorite parts of the whole show. Guh I love this song ♥♥♥.

Big Bang – Intro + 오.아.오 + Strong Baby (Seungri) + Heaven.

Rain – I’m Coming + Rainism + Love Story.

DBSK – Wrong Number + Mirotic.   jjang ♥♥♥♥♥.  Oh yeah, and YAY for them singing ‘Under my skin~!”  Pics: Yoochun (1,2,3,4), Changmin (1,2,3), Junsu (1,2), Yunho (1,2), Jaejoong (1,2), group (1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8)

BoA – Eat You Up + Look Who’s Talking.  Watching this in HQ makes me kind of cry ;__; ♥.  It’s really good to see her back on shows like these :)!


.

Other pictures I can’t work into the rest of the post:
DONG BANG JUNIOR.  Yunho hugging Eeteuk and BEAMING at Eunhyuk XDD.  Really, really cute picture ^^.  I wonder Eunhyuk is doing exactly to make Yunho LOL like that.  Precious ♥.  (They were both SO GOOD in the dance battle~!!)

December 29, 2008 - Posted by | 2AM / 2PM, Award Show, Big Bang, BoA, Brown Eyed Girls, Davichi, DBSK, Epik High, F.T Island, Jewelry, Other Artists, SG Wannabe, SHINee, Super Junior

21 Comments »

  1. Thanks for all the linkies! You make my life easier!!! ^^ I’m still going through these, but oh my GOD, Hongki!!!! Watching that in HQ, and the expressions on his face!!!!!!!! O.O SHIT. He’s always, ALWAYS so unbelievably perfect vocally, and his voice.. he could DAMAGE it, how the hell could they make him sing like that? He looked like he was going to cry, like he was in pain. DAMN.

    Comment by xiahkixiri | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. thanks for all the links..i’ve been waiting the whole night yesterday for someone to upload the whole show and, thanks to you, i don’t have to go crazy looking all over youtube..THANKS SO MUCH~!! ^___^v

    i’ll be back to spazz some more after i finish watching the whole show..in the meantime, advance happy new year~!! .:*\(^o^)/*:.

    Comment by ennairacm | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. ILUSM for putting all of this in order!! =)
    All of these special stages and performances are so worth downloading *_*

    And I really hope you got good rest :D

    Comment by icecreamsoda93 | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thanks so much! But do you know where I can dl the whole show in HQ?

    Comment by mariellin | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. @ xiahkixiri
    You’re welcome ^__^! But omg I totally hear you on HongKi! When I was watching that this morning, I was like, whooaaaa what happened to his voice?! And then I saw the HQ version and I agree, he really looked like he was in pain ;___;. I think he even stopped singing at one point. They’ve been doing their Rock Prince concerts for the past few days, I think, and I’m sure that those are very draining performances since he sings all of their songs ;___;. I hope he gets some much deserved rest!

    @ ennairacm
    :D hahaha np! :) It was a really good show, chock full of great performances! I think I made it pretty obvious which ones were my favorite, but really the whole show was fantastic <3333

    Advance Happy New Year to you too, bb <33!

    @ icecreamsoda93
    Aww np <333! Yes! I have my favorites, but I personally think the entire show is worth downloading — soooo many great performances and sometimes it wasn’t just the performance, it was also the reaction of the crowd XD. Like the hip hop special stage lol. I definitely need to snag that one for Taeyang and Jonghyun getting the crowd going XDD.

    I did, thank you <3! <333

    @ mariellin
    np! :) I’ve actually only been downloading cuts at the moment and am still looking for the whole show in HQ, but I bet you could probably find it in clubbox. I haven’t looked yet, so I’m not sure though ^^;;. I’m sorry this is totally unhelpful XD.

    Comment by spazzes | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  6. hi~!! i LOOOVE your main pic..the one with dbsk getting ready to strip..me & my sister were laughing so hard at changmin’s expression..could you post a gif version of that pic? thanks in advance.. ^____^v

    Comment by ennairacm | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  7. okay i just finished re watching these…its so much more awesome quality than what i saw with TVants XD~ yayzz u are so awesome for taking the time to put these links up!! u need to rest now~~

    Comment by redandrosy | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  8. arwlkajladfadf ILY [just like everyone else, darnn they beat me to the love :P]. This post <3333 It’s one I’ll be revisiting over and over (:

    LOVED the piano “battle”. Although I think the whole Big Bang Shin Ki thing was overhyped and it was kind of a letdown that they didn’t have a real collab on stage -sigh- hopefully someday!

    And guhh my brain turned into mush with that little back tease of Dong Bang’s. I was like “oh, nice ending, good way to … O____O adlfjalskfjalkf!

    (: thankyoou.

    Comment by Tuhina | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  9. LLLLLOLLLL~~~! at the embedded pic. XDDDD You’re right; love Changmin’s expression. He’s all “Aw. **Sigh** I guess we really are gonna strip for the big finale. :D” Dying ROTFLOL. XDDD

    And NP about the heads up. I’ve spent, like, the entire day on the computer rewatching performances. ^___^v

    …I still wonder about Eunhyuk’s silver suit, too. 0.o

    And in the DongBangJunior pic? Aren’t the gloves Eunhyuk’s wearing the same ones Yunho wears in the DongBang performance?

    Comment by zoolooney | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  10. so we know they can all strip really fast
    *mind in the gutter*

    …okay im back
    aside from my ususal faves (i.e. dongbang wg, im officially sunyes fangirl from today on), i enjoyed the wonder boys performance more than anything..just couldnt stop replaying it
    shindong is an explosive dancer! and sungmins just so adorable and pretty XD how many more days until suju comeback now?
    still havent watched the whole thing I FAIL FAIL FAIL

    Comment by xtreelovex | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  11. @ xtreelovex
    ME TOo!~ i so have become a SunYe fangirl~ i think i was gawking at her the whole performance!!XD

    Comment by redandrosy | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  12. just wanted to share: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRQ_b7ONSsQ

    – this is the subbed version of the soshi-big bang drama at gayo daejeun..enjoy~!! ^___^v

    Comment by ennairacm | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  13. Thanks to ennairacm for that link – I was hoping someone would sub that. I should have known soshisubs would do it – and fast too.

    Anyway, thank you for this post – I was using ALLKpop’s list but they left out like half of these performances. I’ve seen the majority of them by now and I got to say that BoA rocked the house! Her performances were crazy amazing and her dancing – agh! And she looked so happy performing – she’s probably glad to be back home.

    DBSK’s was really good too – I’m so glad they performed Wrong Number and while I thought the performance was kind of all over the place, it was obvious that they were really enjoying themselves, especially singing ‘under my skin’ again (Scandalous!) and that made it ten times better. And serious lulz at Changmin’s expression in that gif. – he looks so relieved. XD

    Wonder Boys 2 – Jo Kwon is all I can say, just wow – and you’re right, it was so fun getting to see the WGs’ reactions to it. Speaking of WG, their performance was actually really, really good – I LOVED their black outfits and SunYe was super fierce at that point. (I’m so proud of her!) The Princess intro was cool too – I liked the music. I think SHINee’s performance was really good – how I miss their LLO performances….and the dance break was SO AWESOME! and YeJin coming out as the noona was cool, although she looked really awkward. The Hip Hop stage was cool, very entertaining, it looked like everyone had fun. BB’s stage was cool as well, the Heaven performance in particular and Seungri’s first solo performance was quite nice. I can’t wait for his MV. Oh, and the dance battle! OMG, I didn’t even recognize TaeMin at first and when I did, I felt like covering my eyes! LOL, but his moves were great as always and everyone else was really cool. Couldn’t help LOL-ing at Yunho’s expression when he was dusting off his shoulders though. Classic. Oh, and Stand Up For Your Love was breathtaking – those girls can really carry a tune. Thanks again! :D

    Comment by yumimaki | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  14. SHINee medly: Ask yourself what you would do if 5 young and handsome guys were dancing around you and singing. LUCKY GIRL. Jonghyun’s voice never ceases to surprise me. Taemin’s new hair makes him look older! And Minho looked like he was wearing a bathrobe…BUT STILL MADE IT LOOK SEXY.

    Look at me, GwiSoon: TOTALLY WORTH WATCHING just for the hardcore lol’ing courtesy of GD. XD

    Piano Battle: Awww…Taeyang’s voice cracked a little. ♥ In other news, I’m kidnapping his jacket sleeves. That’s right – JUST THE SLEEVES. They are awesome and I love them. *_* Junsu definitely won on vocals, but I feel like Taeyang was the one who showed off his piano skills more. You hardly even get to see Junsu’s pianowork. :/

    Dance Battle: I don’t even know Jaebum is, but I’m going to say that either he or Taemin win this war. Hyukjae looked like such a weirdo, lol. But I feel like he’s had more powerful dance moments. Still, I’d say he ranks in the middle. Yunho’s was hilarious, and Seungri’s was a little lacking. I’d put both of them on the lower end.

    Wonder Boys 2: I’m in love with this crackgroup, srsly. JOKWON’S EXPRESSIONS ARE PRICELESS. ♥♥♥ And since I first discovered Suju, Sungmin has always been high on my list. This kid can both look totally badass and be an adorable puppy full of rainbows and innocence at the same time. IDEK HOW HE DOES IT. ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ (He also should have been in drag with Teukie instead of Shindong on Prettier than Flowers). Seungri still looks sooo out of place. XDD I loved how Ye Eun cracked up when Taemin started singing, too.

    Pajama Party: I’m not going to lie – SD as MJ scared the shit out of me. GAHHHH. The suits were sexayyy, though. It’s almost like a remixed version, but not quite…SUNGMIN CAN I BE YOUR GLOVE. Pelvic thrust = ♥ It could be my fangirl mind, but doesn’t it seem like Kangin is trying extra hard? Perhaps for his new buin? XD

    Human Nature: Well, I didn’t skip over this, but I certainly didn’t finish the video. XD WTF did I just watch? I want those three minutes back. ;_; It was cute seeing SHINee and Big Bang doing the hand motions and all the people with the pink gloves… O_O Too high and nasal for me, sorry.

    Rain: I’M COMING. ♥♥♥♥ The song and PV that started my love of this man as a singer. Adorable SHINee sitting in the (rave-like) audience and singing/dancing along in their seats (: RAINISM! *strokes the album sitting next to her* I love how Teukie & SD repeated “Make some noise” to each other rofl. The cheering gets louder at my favorite part. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO BE HIS GLOVE AT 4:30 AND 5:17. LOVE STORY. Rain. Soaking wet. On his knees. I need nothing more than this. *chants with the fans* I was hoping Ha Ji Won would step out. I just finished Damo, so I guess I miss her? lol.

    DBSK: Ooh, VERY nice entrance, Junsu! I’d say it was the best. (: Fun fact: this song is my ringtone for unidentified callers LOL. AHA! Mirotic sung as it should be. I suppose they allowed it since the theme seems to be “Secrets & Scandals” rofl. I swear I was about to punch someone if I heard the clean ver. again. (My CD had a “19 and older” warning on it, too. WHAT IS THIS.) OH GOD. The ending was HAWT. But I thought Yoochun had a tattoo on his back, too? Let me also take this opportunity to say DAMN CHANGMIN HAS NICE SHOULDERS. ♥_________♥

    BoA: I swear to God that I will turn on my TV to MTV and see her. IT IS MY DREAM. *___* Eat You Up is sooo addicting. And this coming from someone that usually doesn’t like female vocals. (: First time hearing “Look Who’s Talking,” and I LOVE IT OMG. ♥

    Comment by tacti | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  15. so this is basically the best show on earth amirite? :D

    i welcome me back from my hiatus! it was hella long! i missed dropping by here *huggles you madly*

    and what an awesome post to come back to

    SERIIOUSLY THE GIF YOU POST THERE CAN CAUSE COUNTLESS FANGURLDEATHS. i myself immediately called my fangurl unnie to spAzz about jejungs tattoo and back (im sorry my bias it is showing bADly XD)

    just about to check out the perfs which you recc’d i’ve seen the dance battle and of course wonderboys because they should be a subgroup of suju idek, they must perform moar wg hits because it is awesomewin :D

    spazzing, how i’ve missed you so ♥

    btw will be changing my id from querubin to minjee XD

    excuse me while i go watch this awesome show.

    as always and yongwonhi, i adore your recaps/spazzing ♥

    Comment by querubin | December 30, 2008 | Reply

  16. ^ cries, omg where have you been bb? I MISSED YOU!! WELCOME BACK FROM HIATUS!!!!!!! <3333333333

    Comment by spazzes | December 30, 2008 | Reply

  17. Hii. stopping by with some random DBSK news ^___^
    Gold award win/perf of Doushite @ JRAs:

    That’s not really news lol.
    But the guys are starting their 3rd Asia Tour in February O.o And a 4th Japanese album is in the works / Korean mini-album [uh what] / possibly 4th Japanese Tour. -sigh- BUSY.

    I hope the guys have fun at Kohaku tonight =]

    Comment by Tuhina | December 30, 2008 | Reply

  18. um can we watch this kohaku thing live?
    last time i tried watching this gayo daejun show, the connection got restarted every few seconds…T.T i dont think im gonna try it again this time…

    but this show rocked!

    Comment by lilhazel | December 30, 2008 | Reply

  19. Just dropping by with some news – apparently LeeTeuk revealed on SBS Gayo Daejun that Suju’s in the studio right now recording new stuff and that they’re hoping to have the album out by March so yay for that. Annnnnd some bad news – Lee HongKi was admitted to the hospital yesterday after the Gayo Daejun performance. He’s set to stay there until January 1st (like that’s going to afford him a lot of rest) and then he’s going to be released and the group will be off to Japan to continue promotions there. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but I thought you’d want to know since I know you thought he sounded strained during the performance.

    Comment by yumimaki | December 30, 2008 | Reply

  20. *dies* I’m sorry I’m so lazy at replies!! I will get to the other ones I missed soon~~!!

    @ Tuhina,
    Thank you for the link!! And ohlasjdkfls Mirotic tour say what?! WHAT WHAT WHAT <3333. This is great news, although holy crap, they’re gonna be BUSY next year *___*.

    @ lilhazel
    I’m actually not sure… maybe one of the other readers can help ^^;; lol I’m so useless, sorry XD

    @ yumimaki
    Thank you for the info ^^.
    I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything quite as painful at F.T island’s performance at SBS Gayo Daejun. I thought he sounded strained during the performance, but then when I saw it in HQ, the poor kid looked like he was in a lot of pain ;__;. And he KNEW he was hitting the notes wrong and I could see it on his face after every note :(. Poor thing … I hope he gets some much-deserved rest <33333

    Comment by spazzes | December 30, 2008 | Reply

  21. ths o much for sharing!!!! omgahhh!!!!! i’m lovin it!!!! dbsk are so hot!!!!!!

    Comment by kemochan | January 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

